Three Star secure first win and Church Boys edge Himalayan Sherpa

Three Star Club defeated FC Khumaltar 2-0 to secure their first win of the Martyr's Memorial A Division League 2023 on Friday.

Martins Kayode Ajayi scored both the goals for Three Star in the win at ANFA Complex in Satdobato.

After a goalless first half, Ajayi gave Three Star the lead in the 54th minute. His second goal was a long range effort that sailed over FC Khumaltar goalie Rajkumar Limbu and went into the net in the 83rd.

In the second match of the day at Dasharath Stadium, Church Boys United edged Himalayan Sherpa Club 1-0 with Ashish Chaudhary scoring the only goal in the 21st minute.

It was Church Boys third win in as many matches and are at the top of the table of the league.

Nepal Police Club will play against Sankata Club in the first match to be played at Chyasal Stadium at 2:30 pm. At the same time, Nepal APF Club will play against Jawalakhel Youth Club at Dasharath Stadium while the third match will be played between Friends Club and Satdobato Youth Club at Dasharath Stadium at 5:30 pm.

This news was published on ANFA official website on 2023-03-10 and for original news link, click here

Facebook comments