Nepal defeat Laos to claim Prime Minister Three Nations Cup title

Nepal won the title of Prime Minister Three Nations Cup after defeating Laos 2-1 in the final.

Nepal came back from 1-0 down to claim the title at Dasharath Stadium.

Phoutthavong Sangvilay gave Laos the lead in the 17th minute taking advantage of a defensive lapse from Nepal. Nepal levelled through Ayush Ghalan in the 24th minute.

After a 1-1 first half draw, Nepal led through Manish Dangi two minutes from time to claim the title.

Dangi was adjudged Player-of-the-Match for his winning goal while Ghalan won Most Valuable Player of the tournament.  

This news was published on ANFA official website on 2023-03-31 and for original news link, click here

Facebook comments